جافن هايمن

مدير التنفيذي لشراكة العقود المفتوحة
فرنسا


 

مدير التنفيذي لشراكة العقود المفتوحة، يخطط كافن لإعادة اختراع واحد من أكبر الأسواق في العالم - بتغطية 1 من كل 3 دولارات تنفقها الحكومة - كخدمة رقمية ذكية تركز على المستخدم، مما يحسن الثقة والشمول والاستدامة.

 

قبل الانضمام إلى شراكة العقود المفتوحة، كان كافن مدير الحملات ثم المدير التنفيذي لـ Global Witness . وقد أشرف على أعمال المنظمة الرائدة والحائزة على جوائز في مجال التحقيق والحملات والدعوة للكشف عن الصفقات السرية والفساد والصراع في جميع أنحاء العالم. لقد ساعد في إنشاء حملة انشر ما تدفعه الدولية وتفاوض بشأن مبادرة الشفافية في الصناعات الاستخراجية الحكومية الدولية لتحسين الإفصاح والإشراف على ما يزيد عن تريليون دولار من أموال النفط والتعدين المدفوعة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

 

وهو أيضًا خبير في التدفقات المالية غير المشروعة وساعد في قيادة الجهود العالمية لإنهاء إساءة استخدام الشركات الوهمية المجهولة لغسيل الأموال والجرائم المالية، بما في ذلك في G8 وشراكة الحكومة المفتوحة.

 

وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة ريدينغ وعمل مع تشاتام هاوس في لندن والبرنامج البيئي الوطني المتحد في الماضي على تحليل الجرائم البيئية العالمية والتحقيق فيها. غافن هو زميل عام 2021 في التجارة العالمية والمقاولات لعمله على تحسين الثقة والاستجابة الطارئة لوباء Covid-19.

Gavin Hayman

Executive Director - OCP
France


 

Gavin is honored to be the Executive Director of Open Contracting Partnership, a silo-busting collaboration across government, business and civil society to open up and transform public contracting and procurement. Gavin plans to reinvent one of the largest markets in the world – covering 1 in every 3 dollars spent by government – as a smart, user-centered digital service, improving trust, inclusion and sustainability.

 

Before joining the Open Contracting Partnership, Gavin was Director of Campaigns and then Executive Director of Global Witness. He oversaw the organization’s groundbreaking and award-winning investigative, campaigning and advocacy work uncovering secret deals, corruption and conflict around the world. He helped create the international Publish What You Pay campaign and negotiated the intergovernmental Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative to improve disclosure and oversight of over trillion dollars of oil and mining money paid around the world.

 

He is also an expert on illicit financial flows and helped lead global efforts to end the abuse of anonymous shell companies for money laundering and financial crime, including at the G8 and Open Government Partnership.

 

He has a Doctorate from the University of Reading and has worked with Chatham House in London and the United National Environmental Programme in the past on analyzing and investigating global environmental crime. Gavin is a 2021 Fellow of World Commerce & Contracting. for his work on improving trust and the emergency response to the Covid-19 pandemic