داركو بركان

رئيس منظمة "لمَ لا"
البوسنة والهرسك


رئيس منظمة " لم لا" احدى اهم منظمات المجتمع المدني  في البوسنة والهيرسيك.  تسعى هذه المنظمة الى تعزيز دور المواطنين بمحاسبة المؤسسات الحكومية واستخدام التكنولوجيا لتعميق الديمقراطية.

يشغل أيضا منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة الشبكة الإقليمية Action SEE وهو عضو الهيئة الاستشارية لمبادرة OGP في البوسنة والهرسك. حصل على شهادات اكاديمية من كلية هندسة الكهرباء وكلية الاقتصاد في سراييفو. اهتماماته المهنية تنصب على العالم الرقمي ومواقع التواصل الاجتماعية  والانتخابات والعمليات السياسية والنشاط المدني والعلاقات الدولية.

ومن بين المنصات المدنية الأخرى التي أسسها، فقد ساهم في تأسيس اول منفذ لتقصي الحقائق وأول منصة كشف الاخبار الزائفة في البلقان. كان زميلا  لـMarshal Memorial  الألماني في الولايات المتحدة  وزميل درايبر هيلز سمر لمركز الديمقراطية والتنمية وسيادة القانون  CDDRL  في جامعة ستاندفورد وكذلك زميل ريغان  فاسكيل في منتدى الدراسات الدولي للديمقراطية .  خريج اكاديمية ستاندفورد  للعلوم القيادية للتنمية  ومجلس اوربا، اكاديمية الامتياز السياسي  و معهد فليتشر سمر للدراسات المتقدمة للصراعات غير العنفية.

عضو مجلس إدارة مركز السياسات والحوكمة وعضو المجلس الاستشاري لمؤسسة ePanstwo . عضو مؤسس لمركز دراسات الانتخابات في البوسنة والهيرسيك. وغالبا ما يشارك في البرامج الإعلامية المحلية والدولية متحدثا في مناسبات مختلفة.

Darko Brkan

Why not
Bosnia and Herzegovina


Darko Brkan is the president of CA „Why not“, one of the most prominent CSOs from BiH that promotes civic participation, government accountability and the use of technology in deepening democracy.

He is also acting chairman of the board of the regional network Action SEE and a member of the advisory board of OGP initiative in BiH. He holds degrees from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Faculty of Economics Sarajevo. His professional interests are digital and social media, elections and political processes, civic activism and international relations.

Among other online civic platforms, he co-founded one of the first fact-checking outlets and the first fake-news debunking platforms in the Balkans. He was a Marshall Memorial Fellow of the German Marshal fund of the US, a Draper-Hills Summer fellow at the Center for Democracy, Development and Rule of Law (CDDRL) at Stanford University and a Reagan-Fascell fellow at the Forum for International Democratic Studies. He is also an Alumni of the Stanford Leadership Academy for Development, Council of Europe Academy of Political Excellence and Fletcher Summer Institute for Advanced Studies of Non-Violent Conflict.

He is a board member of the Center for Policy and Governance, international Advisory board member of ePanstwo foundation and a founding board member of the Center for Election Studies in BiH. He regularly contributes to many international and local media and speaks at different events.